FACT’s Fund-a-Farmer Project – Call for Applications!

 
Food Animal Concerns Trust (FACT) is now accepting grant applications from livestock farmers for its Fund-a-Farmer Project!   The Fund-a-Farmer Project provides grants to qualifying humane farmers who need assistance in improving the welfare of their farm animals. Grants of up to $2,500 will be awarded for projects that (1) help farms transition to pasture-based systems, (2) improve the marketing of their humane products, or (3) more generally enrich the conditions in which farm animals are raised. Working, independent family farmers that raise pigs, broiler chickens, laying hens, dairy cows and/or beef cattle are eligible to apply for any of the three types of grants.  Projects involving goats and sheep are only eligible for marketing grants.  Applications must be submitted online or postmarked by May 1, 2014 for awards made in August 2014. View guidelines and apply online atwww.fundafarmer.org. Contact Lisa at grants@foodanimalconcerns.org or 773-525-4952 with questions.
FACT will offer two online information sessions on the Fund-a-Farmer grant application process in February. Interested farmers can join us on February 11 @ 1pm CST/ 2pm EST or February 12 @ 6pm CST/ 7pm EST. Farmers can register online for either of these free sessions.
Thank you for helping us promote this unique funding opportunity for family farmers!
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s