New Farmer Listening Project

If you are a new farmer and are interested in sharing your story with others read this message from Katie Endicott and contact her to become a part of this great project!

“I am conducting a single issue Listening Project with new farmers
concerning their experiences, realities, and challenges as new farmers
primarily in accessing land and capital. My intention is to derive this
content ultimately as a contribution to a policy advocacy campaign working
to promote resources and opportunities for new farmers(namely the Beginning
Farmer and Rancher Opportunity Act within the 2012 Farm Bill). I am
contacting you today to inform you of my work and in an effort to extend my
network of contacts for new farmers. Could you share my project with new
farmers within your program or provide me with contacts for new farmers(10
years experience or less)? Those interested in participating and sharing
their story may contact me directly at KatieEndicott@gmail.com or at
267-625-9521. Many thanks for your interest and assistance! I look forward
to hearing from you.”

Leave a Reply

